## California Assessors' Association LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Chair TOM J. BORDONARO, JR.

San Luis Obispo County Telephone (805) 781-5636 FAX (805) 781-5641 tbordonaro@co.slo.ca.us

> Vice Chair LARRY WARD

Riverside County Telephone (951) 486-7450 FAX (951) 486-7110 lward@co.riverside.ca.us

**RON THOMSEN** 

Alameda County
Telephone (510) 272-3755
FAX (510) 272-3803
ron.thomsen@acgov.org

DOUG HARMS

Stanislaus County
Telephone (209) 525-6461
FAX (209) 525-6586
harmsd@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us

JIM ROONEY

Amador County Telephone (209) 223-6351 FAX (209) 223-6721 jrooney@co.amador.ca.us

KENNETH STIEGER

Sacramento County Telephone (916) 875-0760 FAX (916) 875-0765 stiegerk@saccounty.net

LAWRENCE E. STONE

Santa Ciara County
Telephone (408) 299-5588
FAX (408) 297-9526
larry.stone@asr.co.santa-clara.ca.us

**KEN BAIRD** 

Kings County
Telephone (559) 582-3211
FAX (559) 582-2794
kbaird@co.kings.ca.us

**MARSHA WHARFF** 

Mendocino County Telephone (707) 463-4311 FAX (707) 463-6597 wharffm@co.mendocino.ca.us

> Association President MICHAEL STRONG

Sutter County
Telephone (530) 822-7160
FAX (530) 822-7198
mstrong@co.sutter.ca.us

Sacramento Consultant GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS CONSULTING

CONSULTING
GREGG COOK
ROB GROSSGLAUSER
1127 11<sup>TH</sup> St. #700
Sacramento, CA
Telephone (916) 552-6789
FAX (916) 552-6790
Consult700@aol.com

May 8, 2007

RECEIVED

MAY 1 4 2007

County-Assessed Properties Division
State Barral of Foundization

Betty T. Yee, First District Chair State of California Board of Equalization 450 "N" Street – MIC: 71 Sacramento. CA 95814

Dear Betty:

On behalf of the California Assessors' Association (CAA), I write to request a delay in the CAA petition to change Rule 462.040. Specifically, we would like to delay the interested parties process until September 1, 2007. If we are prepared to have the process move forward prior to September 1, we will contact you.

Once again, we appreciate your willingness to continue our petition from last year. Thank you for your understanding and assistance with the requested delay.

Sincerely,

Tom J. Bordonaro, Jr.

CAA Legislative Committee Chair

c: Bill Leonard, Second District

Michelle Steel, Third District

Jew & Borelouse for

Judy Chu, Fourth District

John Chiang, State Controller

Dean Kinnee, Chief County-Assessed Properties Division

Sherrie Kinkle, Supervising Property Appraiser

TJB:jw