## Memorandum

To: Honorable Diane L. Harkey, Chairwoman

Honorable George Runner, Vice Chair Honorable Fiona Ma, CPA, Second District Honorable Jerome Horton, Third District Honorable Betty T. Yee, State Controller Date: February 16, 2018

From:

David Yeung, Chief

County-Assessed Properties Division

Subject:

Board Meeting, February—Item K—Administrative Session

Annual Meeting of the State Board of Equalization and County Assessors

I am requesting approval of the attached invitation to county assessors to meet with the Board and authorized representatives in conjunction with the annual meeting of the California Assessors' Association.

DY:tl Attachment

cc: Ms. Joann Richmond

Approved:

Dean R. Kinnee Executive Director

Board Approved: Put Over

Joann Richmond, Chief



STATE BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

OFFICE OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, DEAN R. KINNEE 450 N STREET, SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA PO BOX 942879, SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA 94279-0073 1-916 327-4975 ◆ FAX 1-916 324-2586 www.boe.ca.gov

## **DRAFT**

March xx. 2018

SEN. GEORGE RUNNER (RET.) First District, Lancaster

FIONA MA, CPA Second District, San Francisco

JEROME E. HORTON Third District, Los Angeles County

DIANE L. HARKEY Fourth District, Orange County

BETTY T. YEE State Controller

DEAN R. KINNEE Executive Director No. 2018/xxx

## TO COUNTY ASSESSORS:

## ANNUAL MEETING OF THE STATE BOARD OF EQUALIZATION AND COUNTY ASSESSORS

The Members of the State Board of Equalization request the presence of the 58 County Assessors to meet and discuss issues relating to the administration of property assessment and taxation laws. The meeting will be held in conjunction with the Bay Area Assessors' Association Conference and is scheduled for April 18, 2018, at Lake Natoma Inn, 702 Gold Lake Dr, Folsom, convening at 10:00 a.m.

This meeting will provide a good opportunity for formal and informal dialogue between county assessors and Board Members and/or their authorized representatives.

We look forward to your presence at the annual meeting.

Sincerely,

Dean R. Kinnee Executive Director

DRK:tl

cc: Clerks, County Boards of Supervisors